Skip to Content

Code Compliance

Location and Hours

100 West Atlantic Boulevard
Third Floor
Pompano Beach, Florida 33060
Email: codecompliance@copbfl.com
Phone: 954.786.4361
Fax: 954-786-5530

Office Hours:

Monday - Thursday
7:00am - 6:00pm

Inspector Hours:

Monday - Friday
7:00am - 8:00pm

Inspector Contact information is listed below. Alternatively please call 954.786.4361

Downloads and Links

Anonymous Complaints

As of July 1, 2021, Florida law prohibits code inspectors from initiating investigations of potential violations of codes and ordinances by way of anonymous complaints. It also requires persons reporting potential violations to provide contact information before an investigation occurs. If the Code Compliance officer has reason to believe the alleged violation presents an imminent threat to public health, safety, or welfare or imminent destruction of habitat or sensitive resources, then the prohibition does not apply.

Effective immediately, in compliance with Florida law ( link below) neighbors will be required to provide their name and address when filing a complaint.

Senate Bill 60 (2021) - The Florida Senate (flsenate.gov)

CODE COMPLIANCE INSPECTORS AND SUPERVISOR
NAME EMAIL PHONE NUMBER
SUPERVISORS
Mario Sotolongo mario.sotolongo@copbfl.com 954.786.4361
Terry-Ann Boyd-Reynolds Terry-Ann.Boyd@copbfl.com 954.786.7884
CODE INSPECTORS
Anthony Prasso - Zone 1 Anthony.Prasso@copbfl.com 954.439.9540
Dennys Garcia - Zone 2 Dennys.Garcia@copbfl.com 954.439.9606
Sheldon Lawrence - Zone 3 Sheldon.Lawrence@copbfl.com 954.439.9601
Lancelot Williams - Zone 4 Lancelot.Williams@copbfl.com 954.439.9695
David Mata - Zone 5 David.Mata@copbfl.com 954.439.9664
Evelyn Trivino - Zone 6 Evelyn.Trivino@copbfl.com 954.439.9556
Monique Pinock - Zone 7 Monique.Pinock@copbfl.com 954.439.9604
Susan Ateek-Redlhammer - Zone 8 Susan.Ateek-Redlhammer@copbfl.com 954.439.9646
RENTAL HOUSING INSPECTOR
NAMEEMAILPHONE NUMBER
Cornell NicholsCornell.Nichols@copbfl.com954.439.9649
ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES
NAME EMAIL PHONE NUMBER
Shanard Robinson Shanard.Robinson@copbfl.com 954.439.9615
TBD TBD TBD